Lexus Service History
Full Service HistoryLexus is Toyota's premium brand with a strong UK dealer network. The NX, RX, UX, and ES are popular models. Lexus maintains complete digital service records through their dealership systems.
Coverage last reviewed: June 2026
Coverage Level
Complete service records from manufacturer dealership systems, including service dates, mileage, work performed, and service provider details. Suitable for consumer reports and remarketing.
If no records are found, your card is not charged — the authorisation is cancelled, no payment is taken.
Service Intervals
Lexus typically services at 12 months or 10,000 miles, with hybrids on the same schedule and services alternating between intermediate and full.
Intervals vary by engine, model year and schedule type — check the car's own handbook or service plan for the figure that applies to it.
What's Included
- ✓Service dates & mileage
- ✓Work performed at each visit
- ✓Official dealership records
- ✓Full MOT history
- ✓Digital report with PDF export
Lexus service intervals by engine
Lexus sets its schedule per engine, not per badge, so the figures below are broken out by engine family — 23 of them — with the timing drive, oil, brake fluid and the rest of the items each one schedules. Some are group engines sold under more than one marque, and those say so. Where a line says manufacturer-published, it links to the document it came from.
1.0 1KR-FE (VVT-i / dual VVT-i)
1.0-litre · petrol · 2005 on
Fitted to: Aygo (2005-2022), Aygo X (2022-), Yaris 1.0 (2005-2020), iQ 1.0
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Toyota UK Aygo spec: 'Valve mechanism 12-valve DOHC, chain drive'; no replacement interval; interference status not found in an approved source
1.2 8NR-FTS turbo
1.2-litre · petrol · 2015–2020
Fitted to: Auris 1.2T (2015-2018), C-HR 1.2T (2016-2019), Corolla 1.2T (2019-2020)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Toyota UK 2015 Auris spec: '16-Valve DOHC, chain drive with VVT-iW'
1.33 1NR-FE Dual VVT-i
1.3-litre · petrol · 2009–2018
Fitted to: Yaris 1.33 (Mk2 facelift/Mk3), Auris 1.33 (2010-2018), Verso-S, Urban Cruiser, Corolla 1.33
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Parts-maker catalogue lists a 1NR-FE timing chain kit; Toyota UK spec gives DOHC 16-valve Dual VVT-i without drive type
1.4 D-4D 1ND-TV
1.4-litre · diesel · 2002–2018
Fitted to: Yaris 1.4 D-4D (Mk1-Mk3), Auris 1.4 D-4D (2007-2018), Corolla 1.4 D-4D, Verso-S, Urban Cruiser 1.4 D-4D
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Chain, not belt: parts-maker catalogue lists 1ND-TV timing chain kits (Yaris/Auris/Corolla/Verso 1.4 D-4D 1364cc); Toyota UK spec: SOHC 8-valve. No replacement interval in an approved source
1.4 VVT-i (4ZZ-FE) — timing chain
1.4-litre · petrol · 2002–2009
Fitted to: Corolla (E12) 1.4 VVT-i (ZZE120, 2002-2007), Auris (1st gen) 1.4 VVT-i (2007-2009)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
CHAIN, no published replacement interval found. Toyota UK's 2007 Auris press pack gives the 1.4 VVT-i as 4ZZ-FE, 1,398 cc, DOHC 16-valve (B-S81). Camshaft test: the ZZ-family chain kit covering 1ZZ-FE/3ZZ-FE/4ZZ-FE contains two camshaft gears (B-S76), and AUTODOC's 4ZZ-FE kits read 'Driven Units: Camshaft' (B-S80). Opposite-kit test: chain kits tagged 4ZZ-FE for the Corolla E120 1.4 VVT-i, belt-kit 'not available' banner (B-S80). Interference not found.
1.5 1NZ-FXE hybrid
1.5-litre · petrol · hybrid · 2004–2020
Fitted to: Yaris Hybrid Mk3 (2012-2020), Prius Mk2 (2004-2009)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Parts-maker catalogue lists timing chain kit for 1NZ-FE/1NZ-FXE
1.5 M15A-FXE hybrid (Dynamic Force 3-cyl)
1.5-litre · petrol · hybrid · 2020 on
Fitted to: Yaris Hybrid Mk4 (2020-), Yaris Cross (2021-), Lexus LBX (2023-)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Chain. S59 states it as a mechanism: single-row roller chain, 8 mm pitch, hydraulic tensioner. This closes the unresolved line above, which recorded that no fetched Toyota UK spec or parts catalogue stated chain vs belt for M15A-FXE. Interference status still not stated by any fetched source. No replacement interval published.
1.6 D-4D 1WW (BMW N47-derived) and 2.0 D-4D 2WW (1598cc)
1.6-litre · diesel · 2013–2018
Fitted to: Verso 1.6 D-4D (2013-2018), Auris 1.6 D-4D (2015-2018), Avensis 1.6/2.0 D-4D (2015-2018), RAV4 2.0 D-4D (2015-2018)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
FAI TCK133C timing chain kit (2 simplex chains + oil pump chain) for 1WW 1598cc / 2WW 1995cc
1.6 D-4D 1WW (BMW N47-derived) and 2.0 D-4D 2WW (1995cc)
2.0-litre · diesel · 2013–2018
Fitted to: Verso 1.6 D-4D (2013-2018), Auris 1.6 D-4D (2015-2018), Avensis 1.6/2.0 D-4D (2015-2018), RAV4 2.0 D-4D (2015-2018)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
FAI TCK133C timing chain kit (2 simplex chains + oil pump chain) for 1WW 1598cc / 2WW 1995cc
1.6 Dual VVT-i / Valvematic (1ZR-FE / 1ZR-FAE) — timing chain
1.6-litre · petrol · 2007–2018
Fitted to: Auris E15 1.6 Dual VVT-i, 1ZR-FE (2007-2009), Auris E15 1.6 Valvematic, 1ZR-FAE (2009-2012), Verso 1.6 Valvematic, 1ZR-FAE (2009-2018)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
OPPOSITE-KIT TEST: for the Auris E15 1.6 132 hp (1ZR-FAE) AUTODOC lists 14 timing chain kits tagged 1ZR-FAE (J-S12) and its belt-kit page carries the 'Unfortunately, item Timing belt kit ... is not available' banner (J-S13). For the 124 hp 1ZR-FE the chain page lists the same 14 kits tagged 1ZR-FE (J-S14); its belt page has no banner but its only 'timing belt kit' is a mis-linked VW part (OE 06F 198 119 A) and the rest are brake discs and pads (J-S15) — no belt exists. CAMSHAFT TEST: the chain kits are catalogued 'Driven Units: Camshaft, Oil Pump', two simplex chains of 134 or 140 links (cam) and 52 links (oil pump) (J-S12, J-S14) — so the camshafts are chain-driven and a short second chain drives the oil pump; the oil-pump chain is not a cam drive. Toyota UK called the timing chain on the contemporary Avensis Valvematic range 'maintenance-free' (J-S19); no replacement interval is published. Identity: 1ZR-FE 1,598cc debuted in the 2007 Auris (J-S16); 1ZR-FAE 1.6 Valvematic 1,598cc, built at Deeside, replaced it in the Auris from April 2009 (J-S17) and was the Verso's 1.6 petrol 2009-2018 (J-S18). Interference not stated by a fetched source.
- Engine oil & filter
- Every 12 months or 10,000 milesManufacturer-publishedSource
1.6 G16E-GTS turbo (GR Yaris)
1.6-litre · petrol · 2020 on
Fitted to: GR Yaris (2020-)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Genuine Toyota timing chain 13506-18010 listed by UK parts retailer; Toyota UK spec gives DOHC 12-valve Dual VVT-i without drive type
1.8 2ZR-FXE hybrid
1.8-litre · petrol · hybrid · 2009 on
Fitted to: Prius Mk3/Mk4 (2009-2022), Prius+ (2012-2020), Auris Hybrid (2010-2018), C-HR 1.8 Hybrid (2016-), Corolla 1.8 Hybrid (2019-), Lexus CT 200h (2011-2020)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Toyota UK: 1.8 VVT-i hybrid engine 'has a maintenance-free timing chain ... and no drive belts'; parts-maker catalogue lists 2ZR-FXE kit (Prius, Lexus CT200h)
1.8 VVT-i / VVTL-i (1ZZ-FE / 2ZZ-GE) — timing chain
1.8-litre · petrol · 1999–2009
Fitted to: Celica Mk7 (T23) 1.8 VVT-i (ZZT230, 1ZZ-FE, 1999-2006), Celica Mk7 (T23) 1.8 VVTL-i 190/TS (ZZT231, 2ZZ-GE, 1999-2006), Corolla (E12) 1.8 VVT-i (ZZE122, 1ZZ-FE), Corolla (E12) 1.8 VVTL-i T-Sport (ZZE123, 2ZZ-GE), MR2 Roadster, Avensis, Corolla Verso 1.8 VVT-i (1ZZ-FE per the Chin-Ying application list)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
CHAIN on both engines, no published replacement interval found. The two share one entry because DVLA's figure cannot separate them (1ZZ-FE 1,794 cc, 2ZZ-GE 1,796 cc per the maker catalogue; DVLA reported 1796 on a 2005 Celica) and both give the same answer. Camshaft test: chain kits for both codes contain the camshaft gears and VVT adjuster (B-S76), and AUTODOC's kit criteria read 'Driven Units: Camshaft' (B-S77, B-S78). Opposite-kit test: AUTODOC shows the timing-belt-kit 'not available' banner for the Celica 1ZZ-FE, Celica 2ZZ-GE and Corolla 2ZZ-GE (B-S77, B-S78). One Corolla 1ZZ-FE belt-kit listing has no banner but its items are brake parts under belt-kit captions (B-S79) — a catalogue mis-link, not a second drive. Interference not found.
2.0 D-4D 1AD-FTV
2.0-litre · diesel · 2006–2015
Fitted to: Avensis 2.0 D-4D (2006-2015), Auris 2.0 D-4D 130 (2007-2012), Corolla Verso 2.0 D-4D, Verso 2.0 D-4D, RAV4 2.0 D-4D (2010-2015)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Parts-maker catalogue lists a 1AD-FTV/2AD-FTV/2AD-FHV timing chain kit; Toyota UK 2006 RAV4 pack states 'chain drive' for the sister 2AD engines
2.0 M20A-FXS hybrid (Dynamic Force)
2.0-litre · petrol · hybrid · 2019 on
Fitted to: Corolla 2.0 Hybrid (2019-), C-HR 2.0 Hybrid (2019-), Corolla Cross, Lexus UX 250h/300h (2019-)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
CHAIN, no published replacement interval. Camshaft test: the Toyota service manual for the M20A-FXS (reproduced on a third-party Corolla Cross manual site) installs the 'chain sub-assembly' on the crankshaft timing sprocket and the exhaust/intake camshaft timing gears, with a separate oil-pump drive chain (B-S5). Opposite-kit test: AUTODOC lists ~20 chain kits tagged M20A-FXS for the Corolla E210 2.0 Hybrid (febi 184791, Blue Print ADBP750041) and shows the 'not available' banner on both timing-belt categories (B-S6, B-S7). Same Dynamic Force architecture as the A25A-FXS (B-S1). Interference status not found.
2.2 D-4D 2AD-FTV / 2AD-FHV (D-CAT)
2.2-litre · diesel · 2005–2018
Fitted to: Avensis 2.2 D-4D (2005-2015), RAV4 2.2 D-4D (2006-2018), Auris 2.2 D-4D 180 (2007-2009), Corolla Verso / Verso 2.2 D-4D, Lexus IS 220d (2005-2012)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Toyota UK 2006 RAV4 spec: D-4D 140/180 'Valve mechanism 16-valve, DOHC, chain drive'
2.4 / 2.8 D-4D 2GD-FTV / 1GD-FTV (2393cc)
2.4-litre · diesel · 2015 on
Fitted to: Hilux 2.4 D-4D (2016-), Hilux 2.8 D-4D (2020-), Land Cruiser 2.8 D-4D (2015-), Hilux/Land Cruiser 2.8 Hybrid 48V
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Chain, both tests passed. OPPOSITE-KIT: Hilux 2.4 D 4WD (GUN125, 2GD-FTV) — timing belt 'not available', 2393 CCM (A2-S20), chain kits listed without a banner (A2-S21); Hilux 2.8 D (GUN123/GUN136, 1GD-FTV) — timing belt 'not available', 2755 CCM (A2-S24), chain kits listed (A2-S25); Dayco, a belt maker, catalogues a CHAIN kit (KTC1491) against both 1GD-FTV and 2GD-FTV (A2-S23). CAMSHAFT: PartsTec PTA114-0479 for the 2GD-FTV is 'Driven Units: Camshaft, Injection pump, Oil Pump' (A2-S22). The drive is two-stage — a 116-link main chain plus a 62-link 'Upper' chain, and a separate 54-link oil-pump chain (A2-S21, A2-S22) — all chains, so no `secondary` belt exists to record. No replacement interval found in any fetched Toyota, dealer or parts-maker source (catalogue '150,000 km' figures seen in search snippets are expected-life text and were not used). Interference status not found.
2.4 / 2.8 D-4D 2GD-FTV / 1GD-FTV (2755cc)
2.8-litre · diesel · 2015 on
Fitted to: Hilux 2.4 D-4D (2016-), Hilux 2.8 D-4D (2020-), Land Cruiser 2.8 D-4D (2015-), Hilux/Land Cruiser 2.8 Hybrid 48V
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
Chain, both tests passed. OPPOSITE-KIT: Hilux 2.4 D 4WD (GUN125, 2GD-FTV) — timing belt 'not available', 2393 CCM (A2-S20), chain kits listed without a banner (A2-S21); Hilux 2.8 D (GUN123/GUN136, 1GD-FTV) — timing belt 'not available', 2755 CCM (A2-S24), chain kits listed (A2-S25); Dayco, a belt maker, catalogues a CHAIN kit (KTC1491) against both 1GD-FTV and 2GD-FTV (A2-S23). CAMSHAFT: PartsTec PTA114-0479 for the 2GD-FTV is 'Driven Units: Camshaft, Injection pump, Oil Pump' (A2-S22). The drive is two-stage — a 116-link main chain plus a 62-link 'Upper' chain, and a separate 54-link oil-pump chain (A2-S21, A2-S22) — all chains, so no `secondary` belt exists to record. No replacement interval found in any fetched Toyota, dealer or parts-maker source (catalogue '150,000 km' figures seen in search snippets are expected-life text and were not used). Interference status not found.
2.5 / 3.0 D-4D 2KD-FTV / 1KD-FTV (belt) (2494cc)
2.5-litre · diesel · 2003–2017
Fitted to: Hilux 2.5/3.0 D-4D (2005-2016), Land Cruiser 3.0 D-4D (2003-2015)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing belt (cambelt)
Replace every 6 years or 100,000 miles
Belt, both tests passed. OPPOSITE-KIT: Land Cruiser Prado 150 3.0 D-4D (1KD-FTV) — 97 timing-belt-kit articles (A2-S26) while the chain-kit category carries 'not available' (A2-S27); Hilux 2.5 D-4D (2KD-FTV) — 106 belt-kit articles (A2-S29), chain kit 'not available' (A2-S28). CAMSHAFT: Dayco KTB817/KTB528 and ContiTech CT1089K1/K2 kits state 'Driven Units: Camshaft' and Gates K015560XS/K025560XS 'Driven Units: Injection pump' for both engines (A2-S26, A2-S29) — one 97-tooth belt turns the camshaft and the supply pump. INTERVAL: the only figure found is a UK 4x4 parts specialist's 'change your Toyota Hilux timing belt every 100,000 miles or every 6 years' (A2-S30); that page names no engine, year or market, so it is applied here only because the 2KD/1KD are the belt-driven Hilux diesels of this era — reported, not Toyota's. INTERFERENCE: set to null. The previous entry recorded `true` citing this same Milner page, but the page's only interference text is a generic definition ('A timing belt is also critical in an interference engine...') and never says the Hilux engine is one.
2.5 / 3.0 D-4D 2KD-FTV / 1KD-FTV (belt) (2982cc)
3.0-litre · diesel · 2003–2017
Fitted to: Hilux 2.5/3.0 D-4D (2005-2016), Land Cruiser 3.0 D-4D (2003-2015)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing belt (cambelt)
Replace every 6 years or 100,000 miles
Belt, both tests passed. OPPOSITE-KIT: Land Cruiser Prado 150 3.0 D-4D (1KD-FTV) — 97 timing-belt-kit articles (A2-S26) while the chain-kit category carries 'not available' (A2-S27); Hilux 2.5 D-4D (2KD-FTV) — 106 belt-kit articles (A2-S29), chain kit 'not available' (A2-S28). CAMSHAFT: Dayco KTB817/KTB528 and ContiTech CT1089K1/K2 kits state 'Driven Units: Camshaft' and Gates K015560XS/K025560XS 'Driven Units: Injection pump' for both engines (A2-S26, A2-S29) — one 97-tooth belt turns the camshaft and the supply pump. INTERVAL: the only figure found is a UK 4x4 parts specialist's 'change your Toyota Hilux timing belt every 100,000 miles or every 6 years' (A2-S30); that page names no engine, year or market, so it is applied here only because the 2KD/1KD are the belt-driven Hilux diesels of this era — reported, not Toyota's. INTERFERENCE: set to null. The previous entry recorded `true` citing this same Milner page, but the page's only interference text is a generic definition ('A timing belt is also critical in an interference engine...') and never says the Hilux engine is one.
2.5 2AR-FSE / 2AR-FXE hybrid (Lexus)
2.5-litre · petrol · hybrid · 2013–2021
Fitted to: Lexus IS 300h (2013-2020), Lexus GS 300h, Lexus RC 300h, Lexus NX 300h (2014-2021), Lexus ES 300h (pre-2019 markets), Toyota RAV4 Hybrid Mk4 (2015/16-2018, 2AR-FXE)
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
CHAIN, no published replacement interval. Camshaft test: Toyota's New Features document for the AR family states 'The intake and exhaust camshafts are driven by a timing chain' and lists the valve mechanism as '16-valve DOHC, Chain Drive' (B-S10, written for the 2AR-FE; the -FSE and -FXE are the D-4S and Atkinson-hybrid variants of the same block). Opposite-kit test on BOTH codes: AUTODOC lists chain kits (Blue Print ADBP750026, febi 179668) for the Lexus IS 300h 2AR-FSE and the Toyota RAV4 Mk4 2.5 Hybrid 2AR-FXE, and shows the 'not available' banner on the timing-belt kit category for each (B-S8, B-S9, B-S11, B-S12). Interference status not found.
2.5 A25A-FXS hybrid (Dynamic Force)
2.5-litre · petrol · hybrid · 2019 on
Fitted to: RAV4 Hybrid & Plug-in (2019-), Camry Hybrid (2019-), Highlander Hybrid, Lexus ES 300h (2019-), Lexus NX 350h/450h+ (2021-), Lexus RX 350h
Shared engine — also sold as Toyota
Timing chain
No scheduled replacement
CHAIN, no published replacement interval. Camshaft test: Toyota's own repair manual for the A25A-FXS installs a single 'chain sub-assembly' from the crankshaft timing sprocket to the exhaust and intake camshaft timing gears (B-S1). Opposite-kit test: AUTODOC lists ~20 chain kits for the RAV4 Mk5 2.5 Hybrid and shows the 'not available' banner on both timing-belt categories (B-S2, B-S3); a TecDoc engine-code listing for A25A-FXS carries a febi 142-link simplex timing chain (OE 13506-25020) and no timing belt (B-S4). The engine also has a separate short chain driving the OIL PUMP (B-S1) — not a camshaft drive, so not recorded as a secondary timing drive. Interference status not stated in any source fetched.
4.3 V8 (3UZ-FE) — timing belt
4.3-litre · petrol · 2000–2010
Fitted to: Lexus SC 430 (UZZ40, 2001-2010), Lexus LS 430 (UCF30, 2000-2006), Lexus GS 430 (UZS190, 2005-2007)
Timing belt (cambelt)
Interval not confirmed — check the handbook
BELT. Opposite-kit test on three models: AUTODOC lists 211-tooth, 34 mm belt kits tagged 3UZ-FE (Aisin TKT-7102, Gates K01T298, SKF VKMA 91707, INA 530 0524 10) for the SC 430, LS 430 and GS 430, and shows the 'not available' banner on the chain-kit category for all three (B-S82, B-S83). Camshaft test: the belt kits' catalogue criteria read 'Driven Units: Camshaft' (B-S82). No Lexus UK replacement interval found (Lexus UK's service articles only say timing belts are 'higher-mileage' items — toyota.json S42/S43), so years/miles are null. Interference not found in an approved source.
Every figure above is labelled with how firm it is, and manufacturer-published lines link to the document they came from. Intervals are set per engine and model year, and nobody has checked these against your individual car — treat them as a starting point and confirm against the handbook, the service plan, or a franchised dealer quoting the VIN before booking or skipping work.
How Lexus records service data
Lexus GB uses Toyota's Dealer Management System (T-DMS), shared with Toyota at the data layer but with Lexus-specific service-pack and warranty programmes layered on top. Every Lexus dealer visit is logged against the VIN with date, mileage, the service type (Essential at annual / 10,000-mile; Comprehensive at 20,000-mile / 2-year), line items (engine oil, brake fluid, pollen filter, spark plugs, coolant), the dealer code, and free-text remarks. Hybrid models include the annual hybrid battery health check as a specific entry — this is critical for extending the Lexus Hybrid Battery Care warranty (up to 15 years / 165,000 miles). UK Lexus records are reliably digital from approximately 2003 onwards. The MyLexus app shows recent services on newer cars; the dealer system holds the complete history. Lexus Relax (the manufacturer's extended-warranty programme on selected models) requires servicing at Lexus dealers to remain valid — the dealer record is the proof.
Lexus models we cover
Full UK Lexus range is covered: IS (XE10 / XE20 / XE30 / XE40, inc. IS200, IS300h hybrid, IS-F), GS (S190 / L10, inc. GS300h, GS450h), LS (XF40 / XF50, inc. LS460, LS500h), CT (A10, hybrid only), RC, LC (Z100), ES (XV60), UX (ZA10 inc. UX 250h, UX 300e electric), NX (AZ10 / AZ20, inc. NX 300h, NX 350h, NX 450h+ PHEV), RX (AL10 / AL20 / AL30, inc. RX 300, RX 450h, RX 500h), LBX, LM, plus the older SC430. Coverage is strongest from 2003 onwards. Pre-2000 SC400 / LS400 / GS300 may have partial records.
Lexus-specific things to know
Three Lexus-specific things to know: First, the annual hybrid battery health check is a separate dealer line item, essential for extending the Hybrid Battery Care warranty to 15 years / 165,000 miles. Without it the hybrid battery warranty is invalidated — verify it appears every year on any Lexus hybrid. Second, the 2.0 D-4D diesel (sold in IS200d and earlier GS200d 2005-2014) had injector and DPF issues — verifiable dealer service history including DPF entries is reassuring. Third, Lexus Relax extended warranty (up to 10 years on selected models from 2021) requires servicing at Lexus dealers within manufacturer intervals — the record is the eligibility proof.
Why check Lexus service history before buying
Lexus resale value is highly sensitive to documented dealer history, particularly because of the Hybrid Battery Care extension and Lexus Relax warranty. A 5-year-old NX 350h with verified Lexus dealer history can have 10 more years of hybrid battery cover and 5 more years of Lexus Relax — a substantial trade-in advantage worth 10-15% over partial-history equivalents. For UX 300e and RZ electric buyers verify the high-voltage battery health checks appear. Lexus Relax-eligible buyers should confirm all services were at Lexus franchised dealers (not Toyota dealers — separate franchise networks).
Common Lexus problems and recalls
Recalls, faults Lexus has acknowledged and problems the motoring press reports — each one sourced — for any Lexus built from 2012, by registration or by model.
Check any Lexus for common problems →Before you view a used Lexus, two more free checks are worth a minute. Our MOT history check shows every test result, advisory and recorded mileage on the DVSA record, free. And it is worth a minute to check a car's spec against the advert — engine size, fuel type, colour and year.
How It Works
Three Simple Steps
Enter Your Registration
Type in your vehicle registration number (VRM) — it takes seconds.
We Check Official Records
We query manufacturer dealership databases — the same systems used by franchised dealers.
Receive Your Report In Minutes
Most reports land in your inbox within minutes of payment — full digital service history, ready to download or print.
What You Get
Your Complete Service History Report
Service Dates & Mileage
See every recorded service date and mileage reading from official manufacturer systems.
Work Performed
Details of servicing work carried out at each visit — oil changes, inspections, repairs and more.
Official Dealership Records
Data sourced directly from manufacturer OE systems — the same records franchised dealers use.
Digital Report via Email
Your complete service history report is delivered instantly to your email address as a digital document.
No Charge If We Find Nothing
Your card is authorised at checkout but only charged when we successfully return records. Find nothing? The authorisation is cancelled — no charge ever happens.
Major Brand Coverage
Full dealer records for BMW, Mercedes, Audi, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Porsche, Jaguar, Land Rover and many more — plus partial coverage for many others.
Factory Build Sheet (optional)
Add the exact factory paint name and code, interior trim, gearbox and every option the manufacturer fitted.
Why Service History Matters
Protect Your Investment
Missing service history is one of the biggest value killers when buying or selling a used vehicle. Don't leave money on the table.
Value lost without service history
More value with full service history
Of buyers won't buy without service history
If no records are found
Lexus Service History FAQ
Can I check Lexus service history online?
Does Lexus keep full digital service records?
Can I check Lexus service history online?
What Lexus models are covered?
Why is the hybrid battery health check important?
Does Lexus Relax extended warranty require dealer service?
Does the MyLexus app show full records?
How does service history affect Lexus resale?
Learn More About Service History
Lexus Service History Guide
How Lexus records service data, what the digital system covers, and how to verify records.
Read guide →What Counts as Full Service History?
The UK definition of FSH, dealer vs independent records, and how gaps affect value.
Read guide →Service History Check vs HPI Check
Different checks for different purposes — what each one covers and when you need both.
Read guide →How to Check Service History Online
How online checks retrieve manufacturer dealer records and what the results show.
Read guide →Check Lexus service history
Retrieve official Lexus dealership service records using just a registration number. Results typically arrive within minutes.
Run a Service History Check — £9.99No charge unless we find records
Related brands (Toyota Group)
Lexus shares dealer infrastructure with these brands — lookup works the same way.
See What Your Report Looks Like
View a sample report to understand exactly what data you'll receive.
View Sample Report